You are here

Eurasian Economic Union to establish single notarial service

There are plans to create a single notariat on the territory of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU). This will harmonize the legislation of the countries of the integration association.

In 2014, the notary chambers Belarus, Russia, Kazakhstan and Armenia signed a cooperation agreement. It was the first step towards the establishment of the notaries union.

The harmonized legislation will facilitate legal aid to residents of the EEU, which now brings together Belarus, Russia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Armenia.

Asel Zhanabilova, the chairwoman of the National Notary Chamber of Kazakhstan:
Our goal, chairmen and presidents of notary chambers in these countries, is to unify and harmonize our legislation so that it is convenient for our citizens to understand, accept and receive legal aid when committing notarial acts.

Eurasian Economic Union to establish single notariat